» » Mint Royale - On The Ropes

Mint Royale - On The Ropes Full Album

Mint Royale - On The Ropes Full Album Performer: Mint Royale
Title: On The Ropes
Style: Breaks, Jazzdance, Big Beat
Category: Electro
Date of release: 2000
Country: UK
Label: Faith & Hope Records Limited
Catalog number: FHCD011
Size MP3: 2952 mb
Size FLAC: 2756 mb
Rating: 4.6


1Shake Me (Original)4:12
2Lonely Girl
Vocals – Debbie Newman
3Diagonal Girl4:48
5Space Farm5:29
6Interlude 10:37
7Interlude 20:44
8From Rusholme With Love5:08
9Take It Easy3:49
10Because I'm Worth It5:56
11Don't Falter
Vocals – Lauren Laverne
12Shake Me (Vocal Edit) Bonus Track4:10
13Rock And Roll Bar
Vocals – Julia Baker


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
FHCD011Mint Royale On The Ropes ‎(CD, Album)Faith & Hope Records LimitedFHCD011UK1999
ZYX 20567-2Mint Royale On The Ropes ‎(CD, Album)ZYX MusicZYX 20567-2Germany1999
CTX 125CDMint Royale On The Ropes ‎(CD, Album)Faith & Hope Records Limited, CortexCTX 125CDAustralia1999
noneMint Royale On The Ropes ‎(CDr, Advance, Album, Promo)Music Corporation of AmericanoneUS2001
088 112 478-2Mint Royale On The Ropes ‎(CD, Album)MCA Records088 112 478-2US2001


  • Drums, PercussionVictor Smalls
  • GuitarDave Diamond, Richard Woolgar
  • Organ, Brass, PercussionNeil Claxton
  • TablaAmul Batra
  • Violin, BassChris Baker
  • VocalsGail Hebson
  • Written-ByChris Baker, Neil Claxton


Track 1 contains samples from Acka Raga performed by John Mayer, from the album Indo Jazz Fusions
Track 6 contains samples from Come Back And Shake Me performed by Clodagh Rogers.


On the Ropes - Mint Royale. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. On the Ropes is the debut album by British electronica duo Mint Royale, released in 1999 on the Faith & Hope label. In June 2001, a new version of the album was published for the U. market by MCA Records, featuring a different cover with a close-up photo of a pinball machine and a different track list. The two versions of Shake Me present in the original album were removed, and three new songs were added: two exclusive songs, as well as Show Me, which would later appear in Mint Royale's. Songs in album Mint Royale - On The Ropes 1999. Mint Royale - From Rusholme With Love. Mint Royale - Don't Falter. Mint Royale - Interlude 1. Mint Royale - Take It Easy. Mint Royale - Because I'm Worth It. Mint Royale - Shake Me. Mint Royale - Diagonal Girl. Mint Royale - Rock And Roll Bar. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Album 1999 13 Songs. On the Ropes. Mint Royale. Dance free to Mint Royale On The Ropes From Rusholme With Love, Don't Falter and more. 13 tracks 52:57. Debut album released October 1999. Learn more. Recent Listening Trend. Released October 1999. On the Ropes Tracklist. Because On the Ropes is outdated, yes, but it's also an album that sounds simultaneously both derivative and quite fun. Track Listing. Complete your Mint Royale collection. This album is really refreshing. Beats, horns, keyboards and other synths are very well structured and all of these elements give birth to an enjoyable CD. I am a bit less excited concerning tracks featuring female artists, including Don't Falter, Rock And Roll Bar and Lonely Girl. I find them a little bit too candy, but it is just my personal point of view. They remain satisfying to listen and they bring a calmer atmosphere which ain't bad at all