» » Frank Turner - Positive Songs For Negative People

Frank Turner - Positive Songs For Negative People Full Album

Frank Turner - Positive Songs For Negative People Full Album Performer: Frank Turner
Title: Positive Songs For Negative People
Style: Folk Rock, Punk
Category: Rock
Date of release: 07 Aug 2015
Country: UK & Europe
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings, Polydor
Catalog number: 4741079, CAT 123
Size MP3: 1414 mb
Size FLAC: 1749 mb
Rating: 4.7


1Out Of Breath
2The Next Storm
3Silent Key
6The Angel Islington
7Get Better
8Love Forty Down
9Glorious You
10Song For Josh
12The Opening Act Of Spring


  • Acoustic GuitarFrank Turner, Matt Nasir
  • Art DirectionGo De Jong
  • Backing BandThe Sleeping Souls
  • Backing VocalsBen Lloyd, Billy The Kid , Butch Walker, Cahir O'Doherty (tracks: B1), Jaclyn Monroe, Kat Jones, Lindi Ortega, Matt Nasir, Nigel Powell, Tarrant Anderson, Todd Stopera
  • BassTarrant Anderson
  • DrumsNigel Powell
  • Electric GuitarBen Lloyd, Frank Turner
  • EngineerTodd Stopera
  • HornDavid Peel (tracks: A6)
  • Lead VocalsFrank Turner
  • MandolaMatt Nasir
  • MandolinMatt Nasir
  • Mastered ByFrank Arkwright
  • Mixed ByClaudius Mittendorfer
  • OrganMatt Nasir
  • PercussionNigel Powell
  • Photography ByJamie-James Medina, Nicole Kibert
  • PianoMatt Nasir
  • ProducerButch Walker
  • SynthesizerMatt Nasir
  • Tenor SaxophoneAndy Snitzer (tracks: A6)
  • TrumpetJeff Kievit (tracks: A6)
  • VocalsEsme Patterson (tracks: B5)
  • Written-ByFrank Turner



On back cover:
Made in the EU.

Printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits.

Includes a download card for the whole album + one bonus track "Old Flames", a duet with canadian singer-songwriter Billy The Kid.

Sticker on shrinkwrap:
12" vinyl


  • Barcode (Text): 8 02547 41079 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout (stamped)): 133595E1/A1 4741079-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout (etched)): F.A. ABBEY ROAD
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout (stamped)): 133595E2/A 4741079-B
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SDRM
  • Label Code: LC00309


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Xtra Mile Recordings Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Xtra Mile Recordings Limited
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


Positive Songs for Negative People is the sixth studio album by English singersongwriter Frank Turner. It was released on 7 August 2015 by Xtra Mile Recordings. The album garnered a positive reception but critics said it was derivative of Turner's previous works. Positive Songs for Negative People debuted at number 2 in the UK and number 69 on the Billboard 200 and spawned only one single: The Next Storm. To promote the record, Turner toured across North America, Europe and Australia. Positive Songs For Negative People - Frank Turner. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. For my 423rd review, I discuss Frank Turner's biggest, least complicated album to date. Best Songs: 'Glorious You', 'The Next Storm', 'Demons', 'Love Turner cuts a curious and divisive figure in modern British rock. To his fans, the singer-songwriter is a beacon of earnest integrity and punk authenticity. Theres occasionally a vaguely folky undertow on display: during the mandolin-heavy The Opening Act of Spring, youre struck by the feeling that Positive Songs for Negative People is probably 2015s only major British album release about which you can say that the listeners enjoyment may depend on their feelings about the oeuvre of the Levellers. But for the most part, the album sticks to a straightforward path. Drums thunder, melodies soar, arrangements surge, choruses exist in order to be bellowed along to en masse. POSTIVE SONGS FOR NEGATIVE PEOPLE 1. The Angel Islington 2. Get Better 3. The Next Storm 4. The Opening Act Of Spring 5. Glorious You 6. Mittens 7. Out Of Breath 8. Demons 9. Josephine 10. Love Forty Down 11. Silent Key 12. Song For Josh. DELUXE BONUS ACOUSTIC ALBUM 1. Get Better Acoustic 2. The Next Storm Acoustic 3. The Opening Act Of Spring Acoustic 4. Glorious You Acoustic 5. Mittens Acoustic 6. Out Of Breath Acoustic 7. Demons Acoustic 8. Josephine Acoustic 9. Love Forty Down Acoustic 10. Silent Key Acoustic. Frank Turner's latest studio album finds the folk punk rocker doing what he does best: writing and singing hook laden rock songs that wearFrank Turner's latest studio album finds the folk punk rocker doing what he does best: writing and singing hook laden rock songs that wear their heart on their sleeve. His latest release, Positive Songs for Negative People is a curious affair. For a start, it doesn't feel particularly positive to anyone who is for the most part, positive about their lot, and if you're a glass half empty kind of soul, well, it doesn't feel particularly uplifting either. Like 2013's Tape Deck Heart, Positive Songs for Negative People looks back and in, but only as a way of integrating a bruised and broken self. Backing band the Sleeping Souls and producer Butch Walker are the twin engines that fuel his transformation. The Angel of Islington is a solo acoustic number. Frank Turners sixth solo studio album was originally to be released in February 2015, but the release date was delayed until August. Inspired by Franks dreadful 2014, these songs are generally about making the best of a bad situation. This is typified by singles The Next Storm and Get Better. There are heavy songs on here, particularly thousand-miles-an-hour punk track Out Of Breath. The album closes with two mediations on other peoples deaths, Silent Key and Song For Josh. Positive Songs For Negative People Q&A. August 7, 2015 12:23PM ET. Positive Songs for Negative People. The most earnest man in all of England keeps on believing. Frank Turner performs on stage for On Blackheath festival at Blackheath Common on September 14, 2014 in London, United Kingdom. Burak CingiRedfernsGetty. At this truth we have arrivedGod damn, it's great to be alive, U. folk rocker Frank Turner sings, catapulting lyrics that many singers would be embarrassed to read aloud, let alone sing, into a towering anthem. In This Article: Frank Turner. Want more Rolling Stone Sign up for our newsletter. 23 Songs, 1 Hour 18 Minutes. Released: 7 Aug 2015. 2015 Xtra Mile Recordings Limited, Under exclusive licence to Polydor Ltd. More By Frank Turner