Honorary Doctors Award Ceremony

As part of CORE’s 50th Anniversary Celebrations, Prof. Vincent Blondel, Recteur de l’Université catholique de Louvain, and Prof. Philippe Chevalier, President of CORE, are honored to invite you to the Honorary Doctors Award Ceremony in the Auditorium SOCR 10 (Place Cardinal Mercier, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve) on May 26, 2016 at 2.00 p.m.

Please note that attendance is free but registration is mandatory. The registration deadline is May 15.

If nothing appears, please click here.

Meet Our Honorary Doctors

Marc Fleurbaey
Marc FleurbaeyPrinceton University
An economist and a philosopher, Prof. Fleurbaey
is considered a world leader in Welfare Economics
Michel Goemans
Michel GoemansMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Prof. Goemans is a recognized scholar working on Discrete Algorithms and Combinatorial Optimization
George Nemhauser
George NemhauserGeorgia Institute of Technology
A former CORE Research Director, Prof. Nemhauser
is a leading scholar in Operations Research